Dreams

31 03 2012

You know when you wake up in the morning and there’s something troubling you, but you can’t quite work out what it is? Like you had an argument with someone but can’t remember who or why?

That happened last night and it’s left me feeling disorientated all day. I did my usual getting up with the kids. I didn’t want to, I felt tired as hell and lazy to the point of exhaustion.

At this point you do whatever you can to get through the day, get towards bedtime and then there’s clear space and quiet to think without constantly tending or telling off. And then it hits you. You are so tired that you don’t want to think and the evening is wasted sitting in front of the idiot box watching crap.

Halfway through watching this crap, I realise that Bruce Springsteen was in my dream. He didn’t do much except for sit there occasionally picking at chords on his guitar. Now, I know this wasn’t a construct of my mind, I know that it was identical to that film High Fidelity where Springsteen cameos in exactly the same way. Trouble is, I can’t remember what was said or why my subconscious would try to offer up that bit of Springsteen film cameo??

I am not much of a Springsteen fan, in fact I find the whole big stadium working man anthem stuff a bit too much for me. So why Springsteen?

I think I ended up calling him by his nom de plume The Boss. It’s all getting a bit weird up here.

Maybe tonight we’ll get an encore performance and a bit of explanation.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

